From Keto to Vegan

WHAT A JUMP

I’ve been doing Ketogenic diets on and off for 3 years. In fact, I lost 85lbs on Medifast (low carb ketogenic like diet) prior to my surprise pregnancy. I did SO great during weeks 1-25 of my pregnancy and then LOST CONTROL. I gained about 45lbs during pregnancy and then another 40lbs after I stopped nursing. SO, here I am needing to loose 100lbs.

I went back to Keto diet again and felt so sick. Just like I did when doing Medifast years prior. I was shedding lbs but felt so sick! Constant stomach pain, hair loss, constipation etc.

I decided there had to be better options out there. There had to be. That is when I decided to make a jump into a whole food, plant based, vegan diet. I have never been a huge fan of animal related products so I truly don’t miss much. The best part is that in following High Carb Hannah’s clean & lean plan for 2 weeks (even with eating Vegan Pizza 2 times and not being perfect on my meal plan) I lost 7lbs and ate way more food than I could ever have imagined.

I am a firm believer that no diet is a bad diet. Everyone’s bodies responds to things differently. For me, for now, Keto or Paleo is NOT what my body needs. For you, HCLF may NOT be what your body needs.

I don’t know if I’ll ever be a true Vegan in lifestyle but for now, that is how I am eating and I’ve NEVER felt better!!!

Leave a Reply

